Blog

2018 Colorado State Minimum Wage Increase

Thursday, January 11, 2018

2018 Colorado State Minimum Wage

Effective January 1, 2018 Minimum Wage: $10.20

Tipped Employee Minimum Wage: $7.18
______________________________________________________________________________________
In January 2017, Voters passed Amendment 70, effectively increasing Colorado's minimum wage standards annually by $0.90 each January until Colorado minimum wage reaches $12 per hour in 2020. The minimum wage will be adjusted thereafter annually for cost of living increases. 

The Division of Labor Standards and Statistics has adopted Colorado Minimum Wage Order Number 34 effective January 1, 2018 through December 31, 2018 to reflect the state minimum wage of $10.20 per hour. No more than $3.02 per hour in tip income may be used to offset the minimum wage of tipped employees. 

According to Section 15 of Article XVIII, of the Colorado Constitution, if either of the following two situations applies to an employee, then the employee is entitled to the $10.20 state minimum wage of the $7.18 state tipped employee minimum wage, effective January 1, 2018. 

1. The employee is covered by the minimum wage provisions of the Colorado Minimum Wage Order.
2. The employee is cover by the minimum wage provision of the Fair Labor Standards Act.

Employers covered by the Wage Order are required to post the Colorado Minimum Wage Order Poster. Vist Colorado Department of Labor and Employment of Colorado Minimum Wage Order 34 Poster and Fact Sheet.

Image:
unsplash-logo Rob Bye





Comments
Post has no comments.
Post a Comment




Captcha Image

Trackback Link
http://eastcosbdc.worldsecuresystems.com/BlogRetrieve.aspx?BlogID=10832&PostID=1005804&A=Trackback
Trackbacks
Post has no trackbacks.